Dublin Central Constituency Boundary Change

The Constituency Boundary Commission recently recommended that the constituency of Dublin Central be restored to a four-seater.  The electoral areas of Botanic A, B, C and Drumcondra South A and C will be included in the four seat Dáil Constituency of Dublin Central which will include Ballybough, Cabra, Drumcondra, East Wall, Glasnevin, Phibsborough, North Strand, Stoneybatter and the north inner city.

Mary Fitzpatrick, Fianna Fáil’s candidate in the 2016 General Election, polled very strongly but lost out narrowly.    Mary grew-up and went to school in Cabra where she is a founding and active member of the youth service, community policing forum and family resource centre.   Mary lives in Drumcondra with her husband and three children and actively supports groups in Phibsborough, Drumcondra, Glasnevin and the north inner city.

Following the General Election Fianna Fáil made three attempts to form an alternative Government to Fine Gael but Sinn Féin, Labour, Social Democrats and Independents refused to support us and to take on the responsibility of Government.

Faced with no other responsible alternative, and in return for clear commitments to greater fairness and equality, Fianna Fáil agreed to a three year “Supply and Confidence” arrangement with Fine Gael.

Mary Fitzpatrick and Fianna Fáil continue to work for a fairer and more equal recovery for all in Dublin Central.