Travel Advice

The Department of Foreign Affairs is asking us all to avoid all non-essential travel.  

Specifically they are banning all travel to Italy. 

There are pre-existing “Do Not Travel” designations remain in place for Afghanistan, Burundi, Central African Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Iraq, Libya, Mali, Somalia, South Sudan, Syria, and Yemen. 

The department is advising that all non-essential travel should be avoided to all other countries including Great Britain but excluding Northern Ireland.

Click HERE for more details.

All Irish Citizens currently abroad are invited to register with the Department, this allows the Department have their contact details to assist them.

This can be done online HERE. They have also established a special COVID-19 telephone number at +353 1 6131733.